What We’re Reading: Invincible Iron Man – We’re In.

For those of you who may not know, I am completely obsessed and infatuated with everything Iron Man. Since most of the world (I’m happily assuming) have turned into Tony Stark fangirls/fanboys with the release of the first Iron Man movie I’m sure it’s no surprise. However, I don’t love just the movies or Robert Downey Jr. (although i do love him…dearly.) I also thoroughly enjoy the Iron Man comics. images

If you’ve heard our podcast before then I’m sure you heard me ranting and raving about the Superior Iron Man series. Then of course worlds exploded and universes collided or didn’t (who the hell knows anymore) and the series was cut short. Still a great read though so be sure to check it out if you haven’t.

Now with the mess of Secret Wars (I’m still having trouble figuring out what the hell it all means) we have a NEW Iron Man story arc written by none other than Brian Michael Bendis. I’ve been on a Bendis binge lately especially with the release of the new Netflix original series: Jessica Jones (for those of you who don’t know Brian Michael Bendis wrote Alias for which Jessica Jones is loosely based on).  There’s something about Bendis’ writing that just totally sucks me in and doesn’t let go.

Of course TonyScreenshot_2015-11-29-13-28-58 Stark is his usual snarky self in this new series and I’d have it no other way as you can see in this snap shot of Issue #3 where Iron Man and Doctor Doom have a little bit of an “ironic” discussion (if you will). Can you tell I’m trying to lure you in without spoiling anything for you?

All you really need to know about this series is that it’s a new suit, new villains, new assistants, unsuspected allies, and most importantly it’s the same old lovely douche bag Tony!

 

 

I’m extremely excited to pick up today’s new issue as we have another new face to the Iron Man series. Welcome MARY JANE!

55f2ee5f5fb32-151034

If you want to know more about what we’re reading or what pulp you should be caught up with be sure to check out our podcast: The Talking Geek

Leave a Reply

