NerdBlock Nov. 2015 – Unboxing *SPOILER*

I’ve been watching unboxing videos since I first signed up with both Lootcrate and Nerdblock. I mean, how else am I going to find out the wonderful spoilers of what new gadgets and toys I’m getting. Yes I know I’m impatient. It’s a thing I’ve come to terms with.

So… I decided to take a stab at recording my own unboxing video once I saw that my Nerdblock sat on my desk waiting to be opened.
First, I never really considered how difficult it is to talk to yourself. Every time I’ve been on video I’m surrounded by people, therefore it feels like I’m really talking to them. But this time…I was alone…

I placed my iPhone on a mic stand (I grew up on McGyver, I know how to rig anything with duct tape and a paperclip, sometimes gum) and started recording.

This month’s Nerdblock theme was “‘Tis the Season” and it is indeed my favorite season of all.  So of course I was expecting all the Christmas goodies. Forget being PC. Give me Elf gear and presents damnit! Who cares about a red cup!?

Anyway, I digress.

Here’s what I had to say about it!


Onyx out.

 

One thought on “NerdBlock Nov. 2015 – Unboxing *SPOILER*

Leave a Reply

